Meet Our Staff, Affiliates & Executive Committee

WGGP Staff

murphyphoto

Colleen Murphy

Director

Biography/Profile
colleenm@illinois.edu

Noreen Sugrue

Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Health Policy Initiatives

nsugrue@illinois.edu

Anita Kaiser

Assistant Director

arkaiser@illinois.edu

____________________

Gale Summerfield

Former Director (1998-2013) / Professor Emerita

summrfld@illinois.edu

WGGP Executive Committee

2016-17 WGGP Executive Committee Members

DIRECTOR

Colleen Murphy

Director, WGGP /Law and Philosophy
320 ISB, MC 401 | 244-0675
colleenm@illinois.edu

FACULTY

Flavia Andrade

Kinesiology and Community Health
2011 Huff Hall, MC 588 | 333-3675
fandrade@illinois.edu

Mary Arends-Kuenning

Ag and Consumer Economics
326 Mumford, MC 710 | 333-0753
marends@illinois.edu

Paolo Gardoni

Civil and Environmental Engineering
3118 Newmark Lab, MC 250
gardoni@illinois.edu

Susan Koshy

English
208 English Building, MC 718
skoshy@illinois.edu

Lissette Piedra

School of Social Work
1010 W. Nevada, MC 802 | 649-8836
lmpiedra@illinois.edu

Rebecca Thornton

Economics
214 David Kinley Hall, MC 707
rebeccat@illinois.edu

 

GRID STUDENTS

Sophy Cai

Educational Policy, Organization and Leadership
xcai7@illinois.edu

Pronoy Rai

Geography and Geographic Information Science
prai2@illinois.edu


EX-OFFICIO

Karen Flynn

Gender and Women’s Studies/ African American Studies
1205 W. Nevada,, MC 494 | 333-2990
kcflynn@illinois.edu

Cindy Ingold

Women and Gender Resources Librarian
100 Library, MC 522 | 333-7998
cingold@illinois.edu

Noreen Sugrue

Women and Gender in Global Perspectives Program
910 S. Fifth, MC 401 | 244-5812
nsugrue@illinois.edu