Meet Our Staff, Affiliates & Executive Committee

WGGP Staff

murphyphoto

Colleen Murphy

Director

Biography/Profile
colleenm@illinois.edu

Noreen Sugrue

Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Health Policy Initiatives

nsugrue@illinois.edu

Anita Kaiser

Assistant Director

arkaiser@illinois.edu

____________________

Gale Summerfield

Former Director (1998-2013) / Professor Emerita

summrfld@illinois.edu

WGGP Executive Committee

2014-15 WGGP Executive Committee Members

DIRECTOR

Colleen Murphy

Director, WGGP /Philosophy
320 ISB, MC 401 | 244-0675
colleenm@illinois.edu

FACULTY

Mary Arends-Kuenning

Ag and Consumer Economics
326 Mumford, MC 710 | 333-0753
marends@illinois.edu

Maimouna Barro

Center for African Studies
210 International Studies Bldg
barro@illinois.edu

Iwona Jasiuk

Mechanical Science and Engineering
2101C Mechanical Engineering Lab
ijasiuk@illinois.edu

Chantal Nadeau

Gender and Women’s Studies
911 S. Sixth, MC 494 | 333-2990
nadch@illinois.edu

Lissette Piedra

School of Social Work
1010 W. Nevada, MC 802 | 649-8836
lmpiedra@illinois.edu

 

GRID STUDENTS

Annie Contractor

Urban and Regional Planning
tractor@illinois.edu

Lenore Matthew

School of Social Work
lematth2@illinois.edu

Elizabeth Sloffer

Food Science and Human Nutrition
sloffer2@illinois.edu


EX-OFFICIO

Cindy Ingold

Women and Gender Resources Librarian
100 Library, MC 522 | 333-7998
cingold@illinois.edu

Noreen Sugrue

Women and Gender in Global Perspectives Program
910 S. Fifth, MC 401 | 244-5812
nsugrue@illinois.edu