Advising

Advising for the GRID program is carried out by the WGGP Director. The WGGP office monitors the GRID admission process and fulfillment of GRID minor requirements while the student's departmental academic advisor continues to advise and monitor for the satisfaction of their department's requirements. GRID Representatives from sponsoring units (listed below) inform interested students in their departments about the GRID Minor and sign the GRID admission form when their students wish to enroll. Special arrangements can be made for students in departments not currently participating.

Center for African Studies, Maimouna Barro, 210 International Studies Bldg., 333-6335, barro@illinois.edu

Center for East Asian and Pacific Studies, Shao Dan, 2090A Foreign Languages Bldg., 265-0558, danshao@illinois.edu

Center for International Business Education and Research, Lynnea Johnson, 430 Wohlers, 333-8335, lsjohnso@illinois.edu

Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Angelina Cotler, 206 International Studies Bldg., 333-8419, cotler@illinois.edu

College of Law, Rebecca Ray, 202 Law, 300-5639, rdray@illinios.edu

Department of African American Studies, Erik McDuffie, 1201 W. Nevada, 333-7781, emcduffi@illinois.edu

Department of Agricultural and Consumer Economics, Mary Arends-Kuenning, 408 Mumford, 333-0753, marends@illinois.edu

Department of Anthropology, Alma Gottlieb, 109 Davenport, 244-3515, ajgottli@illinois.edu and Mahir Saul, 109 Davenport, 244-3502, m-saul@illinois.edu

Department of Curriculum and Instruction, Margery Osborne, 386 Education, 244-1271, m-osbor@illinios.edu

Department of Economics, Hadi Esfahani, Professor, 210 David Kinley Hall, 333-2681, esfahani@illinois.edu

Department of Educational Policy Studies, Pradeep Dhillon, 377 Education, 333-5236, dhillon@illinois.edu

Department of Educational Psychology, Dorothy Espelage, 220A Education, 333-9139, espelage@illinois.edu

Department of Geography, Thomas Bassett, 220 Davenport, 244-3200, bassett@illinois.edu

Department of History, Terri Barnes, 309 Gregory Hall, tbarnes2@illinois.edu

Department of Human and Community Development, Ramona Oswald, 263 Bevier, 333-2547, roswald@illinois.edu

Department of Human Resource Education, Rose Mary Cordova-Wentling, 348 Education, 333-4466, mcwent@illinois.edu

Department of Philosophy, Colleen Murphy, 105 Gregory Hall, 333-2889, or 319 International Studies Bldg., 244-0675, colleenm@illinois.edu

Department of Political Science, Merle Bowen, 361 Lincoln, 333-3881, or 210 International Studies Bldg., 333-6335, bowen@illinois.edu

Department of Psychology, Gary Wszalek, 10 Psychology Building, 333-6478, wszalek@illinois.edu

Department of Sociology, Antoinette Burton, 326 Lincoln, 333-1950, aburton@illinois.edu

Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Faranak Miraftab, 111 Temple Buell, 333-3890, faranak@illinois.edu

European Union Center, Zsuzsanna Fagyal, 2090 Foreign Languages Bldg., 333-2020, zsfagyal@illinois.edu

Gender and Women’s Studies, Jacque Kahn, 911 S. Sixth, 333-2990, jskahn@illinois.edu

Institute of Communications Research, Angharad Valdivia, 228 Gregory, 244-1422, valdivia@illinois.edu

Latina/Latino Studies Program, Alicia Rodriguez, 510 East Chalmers, 244-9732, aprodrig@illinois.edu

Program in Arms Control, Disarmament, and International Security, Cliff Singer, 111D Talbot Laboratory, 333-1814, csinger@illinois.edu

Program in South Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, Valerie Hoffman, 3080 Foreign Languages Bldg., 333-0953, vhoffman@illinois.edu

Russian,East European and Eurasian Center, Carol Leff, 361 Lincoln, 244-2270, leffc@illinois.edu

School of Architecture, Kathryn Anthony, 117 Buell, 244-5520, kanthony@illinois.edu

School of Labor and Employment Relations, Elizabeth Barker, Room 149B LER, 333-2381, ebarker@illinois.edu

School of Social Work, Min Zhan, 1207 W. Oregon, 244-5252, mzhan@illinois.edu

Women and Gender in Global Perspectives Program, Colleen Murphy, 320 International Studies Bldg., 333-1994, or 105 Gregory Hall, 333-2889, colleenm@illinois.edu